Debtor’s Revolt!

I am free, no matter what rules surround me.  If I find them tolerable, I tolerate them; if I find them too obnoxious, I break them.  I am free because I know that I alone am morally responsible for everything I do. 

~Robert A. Heinlein, The Moon is a Harsh Mistress

 *************

Human history begins with man’s act of disobedience which is at the very same time the beginning of his freedom and development of his reason. 

~Erich Fromm, Psychoanalysis and Religion

**************

As long as the world shall last there will be wrongs, and if no man objected and no man rebelled, those wrongs would last forever. 

~Clarence Darrow

Explore posts in the same categories: Economy, Other News

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

